A Great BIG Welcome!

Hola a todos!

If you think there’s nothing better of an afternoon than kicking back to some tunes with a cup of tea (or your beverage of preference) in hand, then we have something in common. So, read on and you may find some more interesting things.

Before I go on, I’ll allow you to get to know a little more about me. My name is Jasmine (yes, like the tea), I absolutely love to laugh and I’ll rarely be seen without a grin. Summertime and the beach will always make me happy and I love learning about language and people from all over the world. Presently, I am a Communications and Media student and this blog will follow some of the exciting things I’ll be learning in several subjects throughout my university career.

Why have I chosen to study this?

Well, it has recently come to my attention that we are all living in a growing global neighbourhood. Yes, a neighbourhood! Where the best friend that used to live a couple of blocks away can now be a couple of continents away and you can still keep in touch. We are able to chat to and even see people from all corners of the universe at the push of a button. So what I want to know is more about how we got to communicating like this and how we will be communicating in the future.

So once in a while, when you’ve got some free time for a cuppa in the afternoon and you’re looking for something to read keep your eyes on this space. Your time, attention and comments will be greatly appreciated.

Bye for now.
Jasmine

Leave a Reply

